Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

I am too old to start over. I am 37 yrs old and have had a challenging life.I left home at 12 yrs

2 posts in this topic

I am too old to start over. I am 37 yrs old and have had a challenging life.

I left home at 12 yrs old and have done remarkably well, morally,emotionally and financially. I have worked directly for two billionaires and knew that life was not for me. Television makes money look glamourous, it is not.

I started my own company and did rather well, met a tenant in one of the commercial buildings I managed and have been with her ever since (10 yrs)

I did not grow up with money and money did not come easy. There was no hugging and kissing in my family, only yelling. We lived in a rented house and my goal was to own a house.(and I was going to get it)

The tenant I met in that building was a young lawyer and I was a property manager. her goal was also to own a house and be wealthy. I believed if I had more means I could be wealthy also, but my incentive was the challenge. It would give me self worth to make money and prove that I was worth something.

Long and short, we bought a horrible property in a great location and I rebuilt the house myself (no help)

We made $250,000.

We relocated 9 months later, both for her job and my business. Again I picked a property that could be fixed up, but this time she wanted to be in the right side of town and show that she was someone. Well this house was certainly in the best part of town with 26 ft high ceilings a four car garage and 4500 sq ft of space this was a nice fixer upper.

We moved into the house in August and to keep up the image that she wanted, we bought a new 2008 vehicle for her. (She also has a red sports car!)